What Are The Achievement Your are Most Proud Of?

by janiskpa

Last week, I had a digital media commercial shoot for Clean & Clear Indonesia. The process was fun and exciting, but I was having my flu so I felt like i had no energy. How I got chosen to shoot for the commercial was short and quick. I had to answer two questions: 1. What achievements are your proud of? 2. What do you want people to see more in you?. Coincidentally, Personal Excellence have asked me the same question, so I’m just going to answer it by giving my interview result.

Definitely my dancing & writing skills. I have represent Indonesia in the Shanghai Tourism Festival 2012 dancing a Sumatran dance with uni kids (by then I was only 14 y/o). I’ve also dance as a fill-in in events such as weddings, organisations birthdays, etc. I also have blog, thus my love in writing (and reading). Lately I just finished making a book for a school project. I interviewed 7 young girls in Jakarta & alhamdullilah I received good feedbacks. My blog started in 2009, and it’s still here! It’s not internet famous, but day by day there seems to be more readers which is a good progress. My blog: janisargeswara.blogspot.com

After I answered those two questions, I received a call from the production house and I was chosen! Of course, it wasn’t only me. There were other girls who were chosen, but I’m really happy that out of thousands of girls, I was one of them. We had a casting where they took pictures of me doing poses (I suck at poses ugh), and then they interviewed me again. They told me didn’t need to act, just be myself. So I did by the most of myself. A few days later, I got a text saying I got in. Like officially in. So I had outfit fitting, and on Wednesday, June 25th, we started filming. I am very happy that I get to join the commercial shoot, because I get to meet tons of new friends! We had tons of group selfies, I played my ukulele, the stylist who I have a mushy heart was also there, trying to play the ukulele but, let’s be honest, he sucks. I was so tired that I woke up at 12.30 pm the next day because the shooting was approximately 17 hours long.